WHEN I REALLY WANT TO BUY A BOOK BUT I REALLY CAN’T AFFORD IT

plainfieldlibrary:

geplteenscene:

dukeofbookingham:

It’s like:

image

Suggestion: hit up your library.  Not the same as owning a book, I know, but definitely helps with the “really can’t afford it” problem!

image

(via pickeringtonlibrary)

Hollow Chair by Straight Line Designs

Gimme.

(Source: bookpatrol, via pantheonbooks)

teachingliteracy:

Bibliophile’s reading pillows by Bonnie Bruno.

(Source: bookporn, via bookoisseur)

All I want for Christmas is that lip color! Check out the cover reveal for Stacy Henrie’s “A Christmas Hope.”

All I want for Christmas is that lip color! Check out the cover reveal for Stacy Henrie’s “A Christmas Hope.”

library-lessons:

-via Goodwill Librarian

library-lessons:

-via Goodwill Librarian

(via quirkbooks)

rklipman:

maggieehall:

Cover Reveal and Q&A: The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall | RT Book ReviewsIt’s my cover! And an interview about THE CONSPIRACY OF US!
***
A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance—perfect for fans of Ally CarterSixteen-year-old Avery West’s newfound family can shut down Prada when they want to shop in peace, and can just as easily start a war. They are part of a secret society known as the Circle of Twelve, and they believe Avery is the key to an ancient prophecy. Some want to use her as a pawn. Some want her dead.To unravel the mystery threatening her life, Avery must follow a trail of clues from the monuments of Paris to the back alleys of Istanbul with two boys who work for the Circle: beautiful, volatile Stellan and mysterious, magnetic Jack. But both boys are hiding secrets of their own, and when the clues expose stunning new information, Avery realizes the conspiracy could destroy her life—if it doesn’t destroy the world first.

IT’S SO PRETTY~

Such a great cover.

rklipman:

maggieehall:

Cover Reveal and Q&A: The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall | RT Book ReviewsIt’s my cover! And an interview about THE CONSPIRACY OF US!

***

A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance—perfect for fans of Ally Carter
Sixteen-year-old Avery West’s newfound family can shut down Prada when they want to shop in peace, and can just as easily start a war. They are part of a secret society known as the Circle of Twelve, and they believe Avery is the key to an ancient prophecy. Some want to use her as a pawn. Some want her dead.
To unravel the mystery threatening her life, Avery must follow a trail of clues from the monuments of Paris to the back alleys of Istanbul with two boys who work for the Circle: beautiful, volatile Stellan and mysterious, magnetic Jack. But both boys are hiding secrets of their own, and when the clues expose stunning new information, Avery realizes the conspiracy could destroy her life—if it doesn’t destroy the world first.

IT’S SO PRETTY~

Such a great cover.

(via yahighway)

tiit:

waffle and syrup bed sheets with fruit pillows 

Breakfast is bed.

tiit:

waffle and syrup bed sheets with fruit pillows 

Breakfast is bed.

(via bookoisseur)

Mr. Darcy is not to be teased.

(Source: somnulentia, via bookoisseur)

nationalbook:

Today is UNESCO’s International Literacy Day, the perfect time to reflect on the importance of reading and access to literature.
According to UNESCO, “Literacy is at the heart of basic education for all, and essential for eradicating poverty, reducing child mortality, curbing population growth, achieving gender equality and ensuring sustainable development, peace and democracy.”
Looking for ways to show some love for literacy? You can celebrate the growth of BookUp, our after-school reading program, or offer praise for the incredible work of our Innovations in Reading Prize winners like Books on Bases (pictured), The Uni Project, Little Free Library, and Worldreader

nationalbook:

Today is UNESCO’s International Literacy Day, the perfect time to reflect on the importance of reading and access to literature.

According to UNESCO, “Literacy is at the heart of basic education for all, and essential for eradicating poverty, reducing child mortality, curbing population growth, achieving gender equality and ensuring sustainable development, peace and democracy.”

Looking for ways to show some love for literacy? You can celebrate the growth of BookUp, our after-school reading program, or offer praise for the incredible work of our Innovations in Reading Prize winners like Books on Bases (pictured), The Uni Project, Little Free Library, and Worldreader

libraryjournal:

For those of you who prefer their Friday Fashion to be more casual. This would be good for Banned Books week, September 21-27, 2014.

libraryjournal:

For those of you who prefer their Friday Fashion to be more casual. This would be good for Banned Books week, September 21-27, 2014.

(Source: cafepress.com)